Friendship

Friendships come and go. They seem to be elusive at times, or forgotten only to once again be renewed. It is similar to the rising and setting of the sun. Or this is true for me. I know some people who have been best friends since elementary school and they maintain their friendships into adulthood. But once a person reaches maturity, friendships become different. I am becoming increasingly more aware of the fact that I do not have any close friends. What a lonely life, to pass it in your own company.

I made a  decision today, to block someone who had been a friend of mine. I am not liberal with this option, I have used it only one other time and some years later, I unblocked him. In any case, this friendship had been going sour ever since she emerged into the community again. She had been so excited about talking to me again after so many months passing. Honestly, I did not even remember her, but we spoke and things were going well. After a time, she started treating me badly and complaining that people were out to get her. Recently I suggested she seek help as her behavior look (familiarly) like schizophrenia. She refused and would have no part in psychiatrists and their medications. For some reason medicine is frowned upon in the New Age community. I tried to help. She rejected. I did not try again.

We tried to end the friendship on good terms. But she decided to harass me about it. I greatly offended her, though I did not mean to. And so I blocked her. Then she popped up on the New Age site and started sending hatemail. I deleted my account. I do not need someone like that in my life. I do not want the drama.

Is this what friendship looks like? If so, how depressing!

Tonight I will appeal to Ra and Isis, as I feel they have some wisdom about all this.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

