My Foray Into The Starseed Community And How I Survived

Image

 

This is a topic I haven’t discussed with anyone outside of the Starseed communities I once belonged to. In 2011 a friend linked me to a New Age website that focused of what is called the Starseed phenomenon. It swept me up with it and carried me away to amazing new heights and insights.

So why did I leave?

There were some things that I noticed that didn’t add up, especially the predictions of 2012. I worked with a group of people to raise the vibration of the planet and each other in order to bring in the New Earth. However, when 2012 came, and nothing happened I was highly disappointed. None of the predictions came true. Earth was still Earth and not changed in any way. There was also the Giles scandal, who channeled beings from a alien confederation of sorts, and then he revealed who he was channeling had nothing to do with the Earth changes and they had not been who they said they were. They admitted to lying. That was a major blow in my beliefs.

Another thing I noticed is that people in these communities frown upon medication and the medical field. I was frequently told I should stop taking my anti-depressants and anti-psychotics because they were poisoning me and supposedly would prevent me from ascension. Which brings that to me: the goal of ascension was an obsession for many people. I never really cared much about it, but most of the community were very dedicated in doing this.

I did begin to have past life memories of being aliens. These include Pleiadian and a Reptilian from Sirius, Someone told me I was some Star Trek species, which was questionable because Star Trek isn’t real. It’s a franchise. A damn amazing one, but I couldn’t honestly believe I was a Vulcan in another dimension.

Polarity was something abhorred by many of the community members. They didn’t like dualism and I got in quite a few debates and was called spiritually inferior. How nice of people who are supposed to live with absolute love in their heart. 

I don’t know if I feel like I’m a Starseed anymore. I’m much more inclined to identify as an Angel in a Human body. This wasn’t a new belief. I’ve believed this since I was about 19 or 20 years old. The nice thing about the Starseed fellowship was that they were accepting of me without any debates or ridicule. I’m really putting myself out on a limb here by sharing all this information in a public place, but I haven’t told anyone about my Otherkinness in years, always afraid I will be labeled as crazy. I guess such a label doesn’t really bother me any more. I just can’t keep it a secret any longer.

I think I’ve gone as far as I can go with this topic. I just didn’t feel like I fit in. I’m not sure what I’m going to do with the information I gathered while there. Maybe just set it aside for now. I’m more interested in pursuing Kemetic Paganism and Druidry. I don’t think I will ever feel that I’m not an Angel. That has been with me for so long. But I do question the alien lives, and my Otherlkin past lives but this is enough for now. If you would like the link to the main website I belonged to just ask! If you think its  for you, I recommend joining and see what it leads to.

Take care all.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

