Awake To Darkness

The mornings have become so dark when I awake. And the day ends so soon, with descending darkness at around 4:30pm. This just makes me want to  hybernate.

Last night I did a small devotional to the Gods; Ra and Isis in particular. My cozy shrine is a work in progress is very simple at the moment.  I don’t have money to invest in it at right now, but I think just reaching out to them in general is devotion enough to please them. But my experience was really great. I think I like the Kemetic ritual better than the ADF one. It’s a lot more simple. Tonight I’m going to try chanting a prayer I published the other day. I’ve never really done it before, but the book says its very powerful and sometimes dangerous.

I have a feeling that today will be an overcast day. We saw a little bit of sunlight on and off yesterday,  but the ground remains covered in snow and the air is beyond frigid.

We are supposed to be getting a powerful storm front. A Nor’easter and an ice storm. I remember the ice storms of my childhood. They were beautiful and deadly. This terrain is so different from that of Egypt. I have been to a desert before, and found it lovely yet stifling. The heat was too intense. At first I didn’t notice, I thought it felt good after freezing in the car with the AC turned up as high as it could go. But ten minutes later and I was miserably warm and overheating. I cannot imagine how they coped back then.

Still no sign of Zep Tepi yet. I knew a storm was coming because yesterday morning the sky was pink. As my Dad has always said, “Red sky at night, sailor’s delight. Red sky at morning, sailors take warning.” We don’t live by the ocean, but I still think this applies to weather here.

I go with Ra as my courage, and Isis as my heart.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

