ImageI woke this morning to a winter wonderland. Everything was covered in a blanket of snow, glistening and beautiful. The storm we are supposed to be getting was not as severe as we anticipated, but it is snowing lightly again. We were supposed to travel to Maryland to spend Thanksgiving with my Uncle’s family, but we had to cancel. We will still have a wonderful Thanksgiving, though it is disappointing that we cannot celebrate with our extended family.

It is days like this where I have some trouble picturing Egypt in my mind. Our climate could not be more different! It is Holda, a German winter Goddess. I have German blood in my veins, so I can relate to this Goddess in that way. Still, there must be a God or Goddess of the Irish pantheon that plays a big role in the winter season. I have my research planned out for me!

The first real snow is a magical affair. So pristine and pure in appearance. I will eventually have to venture out into it, after cleaning the cat’s litter box. I am thinking of taking Mab out with me. She would probably find the snow intriguing.

As far as ADF goes, I am nearly down with my writing for the 9 virtues. I will be excited when I’m done. I have written 5 pages so far. It will be a nice feeling, to be finished.

Today is going to be an amazing day. I slept in, I am working on the Dedicant Path and I am also relaxing in the cozy warm “Pink Room” with Mab sleeping on my legs and Boomie near my feet. The scent of firewood and spices fills the air as I lit my wax burner. It is a very pleasant aroma. 

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

