Druid Yuletide

I got this idea from the main priestess of the Protogrove I belonged to. It was designed for the Norse Hearth culture, so I tweaked  the itinerary until it was all Irish Celtic, which is my hearth culture. I thought it would be a great way for me to get back into Druidry and I enjoyed the research I did.

12/19 Greeting the Winter Wanderer (The Crone/An Cailleach)

12/20 Mother’s night/Solstice vigil. (Anu)

12/21 Solstice Day (birth of the Horned God, Cernunnos)

12/22 Nature Spirits (Aine)

12/23 Feast of Yule (The Dagda)

12/24 Tuatha de Dannan and other Fey (Angus Ag)

12/25 The spirit of Hospitality and giving (Manannan Mac Lir)

12/26 Celebrations of winter/snow (Holda, a German deity of winter. I couldn’t think of another winter deity in the Celtic pantheon).

12/27 Celebration of the Evergreen (Flidais)

12/28 God/Goddess of the Household (Brighid)

12/29 Shining Ones (Lugh)

12/30 Meeting for Oaths (Danu)

12/31 Twelfth Night – Resolutions, divination, remembrance, gratitude (Ancestors)

1/1 New Years Day – Returning the home to regular time.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Druid Yuletide

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    Very cool! I’m glad to see you are moved to try it with me! And even more glad to see you tweaking it to fit your own hearth and home! Just know that it wasn’t my idea! This is something the Three Cranes Grove does in Ohio and they have shared it with everyone else!

    • It will help me get in touch with my Celtic side. 🙂 I think I will find this very rewarding. And goodness, I did a lot of research in choosing the deities that I did because I want them all to correspond correctly. In some places it was really challenging but I’m pleased with the result!

Leave a Reply

