Mother’s Night Goddess Choice

The original itinerary for the Yule season was designed by Norse practitioners. I have tweaked it to my own spiritual path with a basis of Celtic Irish deities. I do not know them all, but my research has broadened my knowledge and I feel closer to the Gods than I have ever been before. They are each unique individuals with so much to teach and offer. I can only hope that they allow me to be their student.

I do not know how to celebrate the Mother’s Night/Vigil. The Goddess I chose was a Goddess named Anu; a Mother Earth Goddess, Goddess of fertility, prosperity and comfort. It is her company that I seek this night. I have lit my large red candle in honor of Anu and as a request that she be here with me. I’m not sure if I will be able to stay awake for the entire vigil, greeting the Winter Solstice at midnight as I am sick, but I shall try! I have been resting all day. And eventually I need to eat, just waiting for my stomach to feel hungry.

In any case, I encourage people to get to know their Gods and Goddesses. I know there are many of them, but if you split them up and learn a bit at a time, you really are beginning a journey with their blessings.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

