Mother’s Night/Vigil

Well. I slept through the vigil. I can only say that I must have needed the rest. But I am a little disappointed that I fell asleep for the entire night. I thought I would wake every few hours like the night before. Oh well. It is Yule! I am not sure what I have planned. I was thinking of doing the Yule ritual on the ADF website but I am not feeling confident about it. We shall see if I change my mind.

I am not sure of the Goddess Anu was with me or not last night. I lit a candle in honor of her and asked her to be with me through the vigil. I do not sense anger from her, more like motherly understanding with a knowing smile. Maybe she knew I would not make it through til sunrise. I would like to work with her again sometime. I felt comfortable with her energy.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother’s Night/Vigil

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    You did what you could! It’s a big learning experience.

Leave a Reply

