Day of Hospitality and Gifts.

My family’s gift exchange this year was better than the past few years. We all outdid ourselves in buying gifts for each other. Everyone was pleased with what they got, including me! Here are the highlights:

ImageI asked for the book on Druidry and Kemetic practices, so the Hutton book and Crystal Oracle were pleasant surprises! I can’t wait to dig into them. The Crystal Oracle is perfect for me. Not that the Druid Animal Oracle isn’t, but I am getting a renewed interest in healing techniques. I look forward to getting familiar with this deck.

ImageThe presents and stockings from one angle. There was quite a lot there this year! 

ImageThis was my favorite present that I got, the Bastet plushie from Amazon.com. She looks like an Egyptian Mab.

 I also got Season One of Ancient Aliens. I look forward to watching it with Paul. Oh goodness do I miss him. We are going to exchange gifts. I wonder what he bought me.

I hope everyone has a good holiday!

 

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day of Hospitality and Gifts.

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    I want to read that Hutton book!

  2. I was wondering if he is a good author. My sister’s fiance picked it out for me. Sadly, the Druid book calls Iolo Morganwg a scholar. So I’m going to read that book with a pinch of salt.

Leave a Reply

