Healing Ritual

Image

The husband of a friend of mine from college told me that her husband was very ill. So I decided to do a healing for him. What I was led to do could be an example of how Eclectic I really am.

Before beginning anything I took a shower. Not only because I needed one, but for pre-ritual cleansing as well. I use lavender organic shampoo and conditioner and it is perfect for my spiritual preparations.

Next I lit my healing candle (pink colored, called Angel Wings) and set it on the windowsill. Then I picked up my wand (yes I have one though I don’t often use it), and made my bed a sacred place where healing would be conducive. Once that was finished, I smudge the bed and my “patient” with white sage.

Next, I performed basic Reiki in the way that I had been taught. I cleared his chakras. My deities used me as a conduit for healing. Some of the energy was my own, but I also had assistance so I wouldn’t be drained. When I was finished, I took down the circle and let the candle burn for a while longer.

I have no idea if any of this helped, I was just going by partially what I had been taught and what I learned in other methods of healing. And before I started the Reiki I asked that only good would come of this healing.

An important thing to remember is to get permission before doing any healing like this. Permission from her husband was given before I started any of this. I guess, though, an emergency healing would not need permission. But I’ve never been given that scenario. Thank the Gods.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

