Rage And Meditation

Image

Yesterday something happened to me, something that I could not foretell: my bank account had been hacked, and there is a possibility that someone has stolen my identity. They joined an online dating website for $39.99. A website I had never heard of before now. I called a hotline as soon as I figured it out and they closed down my card. I was recently sent a new one anyway due to the whole Target fiasco. I think the last thing I bought there, was a bottle of Pepsi, months ago. (I no longer drink Pepsi, at least not every day like I used to).

In any case, this situation made me furious. I can’t call my bank until Tuesday. But I know I will be reimbursed for what I have lost. Then another problem made itself known, which I cannot solve at this time. It is complicated. I have a very complicated life. Sometimes I wonder why I chose this incarnation.

In any case, I retired to my bedroom and shut the door. Spotting my orgone pyramid brought me a smile but I still trembled with rage. So I sat before my Egyptian altar and started to do some breathing exercises. I felt I needed to talk to Isis, so I light the candles and offered incense. I introduced myself as Nathifa and she was accepting of that. I talked for a while with her, and she told me the anger I feel will not help me in this situation. A golden pillar of light surrounded me, and I could feel flecks of sand coming down over my head and body (not in a painful way!). It was comforting, kind of like a mother hugging a young child. She said she would protect me, and to wear the amulet of her’s that I had bought a while ago. I couldn’t even use it until my natron was ready. Which took a little over a week.

After this exchange I felt worry, and then I felt calm and peaceful. I think my prayers were definitely heard.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

