Musings

I awoke today with a new found jubilation, as today we celebrate my older sister’s birthday. Well, the true celebration will be this weekend.

Tomorrow is Valentine’s Day and for the first time in my life, at age 27, I actually have someone to celebrate the infamous romance holiday with. I really had to think…what to buy him? He said he likes chocolate, and I know he likes tea, so I bought him a 8 piece tea kit. We are going to exchange gifts and watch Cloud Atlas. It will nice to have him back from training at Ft. Knox. It only figures that I should fall for a soldier, after coming from a military family. I plan to write him another poem to give to him in the gift exchange.

Today is a better day. I have no clue what changed since yesterday, but I’m working on my to-do list that I started last week. Keeping track of what I’m supposed to do, fighting against a mental illness that makes everything so easy to forget. For example, I forgot for about 2 years that I took a student loan out with a bank. I made my first payment ever this month because I simply forgot that they had lent me money. I was too busy searching for the right medications and getting stabilized.  They weren’t angry when I approached them and explained my situation, but now I owe $100 a month. I am fortunate that they didn’t press charges.

After listening to my mom and her friend discussing their weight issues, I’ve come to the  conclusion that my diet can only bring me this far. It is too cold to exercises out doors and I don’t have access to a gym, but once the weather is nicer I’ll be walking two miles everyday, like I was last year, and will hopefully burn off the fat. I will also be enrolling in a yoga course with Paul. So between those two things, I should be able to tone up. For now, however, I will try to keep eating healthy. I lost about 16 pounds with my diet. I may never be 117 again, but that isn’t important anymore. When you age, you seem to gain weight and it is an issue in my family. Obesity runs in my mother’s side. I take after my dad, or use to, until my metabolism slowed.

I’ve got some more poetry in my head. Hopefully I’ll be able to write some more. Thank you to all those who like my work. I appreciate it. 🙂

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

