Is It Really Happening?

By the Gods…I think I’m falling in love.

I have been on the fence for a while, my heart not entirely committed. But now that he is leaving for Afghanistan next month, I am realizing how much I really do care about it. I’ve fought through my fears and insecurities…I’m still nervous, given my history, but he is a genuine gentleman. So gentle, kind and spiritual. And very very wise. I will miss him like hell when he is gone. Just thinking about it makes me want to cry. But he isn’t leaving today, or tomorrow. We still have some time. We need to make the most of it. 

But I can’t believe this feeling. I truly thought and worried that I wouldn’t be able to fall in love. But now that I allow myself to do so, to feel so…It’s time to make a commitment. Not marriage or engagement, but to commit myself fully to the relationship.

I have a lot to think about.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Is It Really Happening?

  1. greycatsidhe says:

    Oh I’m so happy for you!

Leave a Reply

