Sunrise

I felt it in the hour as I gazed out the window,

a single star twinkling slowly in the sky,

a sky that is not quite morning,

nor is it night,

but a blending of various blue hues

that take my breath away,

an hour in early morning.

As the sky wakes up,

I find my tired eyes are drawn

to the horizon where it

grows lighter every moment,

to see the sun touch me

with its drifting rays.

Slumber does not come easily

for me,

but is a constant battle between

the darkest hours and my mind.

Nonetheless,

it is the Earth waking after her sleep,

And I with her,

and a thousand other heads

leave the pillows as dawn

bring the necessity of toil.

But I shall not forget,

during my busy day,

to think of the sunrise as it

touches all around us,

bathing us with time,

for we track the sun throughout the day,

and we live by its changing patterns.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

