The Cycle of Life

I regretfully say that Charlotte, our struggling little goat, died the next day. The shock of being in a warm place then exposed to single digit temperatures was too much of a shock. Her mother was simply too old and she isn’t doing very well. We expect her to die sometime this year.

On another note, life continues. Lilah had triplets again, two boys and a girl. They are all healthy and quite active. Etha had twins, which are also healthy and doing really well. I haven’t had an opportunity to take pictures of Etha’s babies, they like to hide. But here are some pictures of Lilah’s kids:

ImageImage

Image

 

I’m sorry I haven’t posted in a while. I’ve been distracted with so many other things, and lately I have been more in the mood to read books than blogging or spending time on the Internet. I have like, 9 books I want to read and am working on them. I tend to buy books impulsively, read half way, then jump to another book and do the same. I have at least 7 books that I’m reading at the same time. It’s slow going. Lol. Anyway, I had better get ready for work.

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Cycle of Life

  1. They are beautiful looking kids! And I’m like that with books, too. Much worse since WordPress became such a big part of my life 🙂

    • Hehe. I got worse when Amazon.com became an addiction. I was buying things left and right and skipping out on loan payments. My situation was really my fault, I think, but I’ve solved the student loan problem and can now put my thoughts and energy into something else. 🙂 I am determined to finish reading my Egyptian book first, before moving onto the next. I need to read a book for ADF as a requirement for the Dedicant Path. I actually have to read 3 books, but the first one I chose is soooo boring. Lol. But I’ll get through it. 🙂 Five pages at a time.

Leave a Reply

