Good Morning

Image

Time: 6:12am

Date: May 16, 2014

Weather: Damp and overcast

The fresh cool breeze coming from the open window carcasses my skin and brings relief after such a hot day yesterday. It must have rained over night, everything is damp and saturated with color. After the browns and white of winter, it is a welcome sight. Its as if green was born overnight. What once was naked is now colored with leaves. It is breathtaking.

Today we are supposed to get rain and thunderstorms. I am ready for both, so long as they are not severe storms. My heart goes out to the people who have lost so much due to tornadoes. And those who lost everything in the fire storms. It seems like we are in for a severe season. A product of global warming? Perhaps. Or maybe Nature is cleansing herself and we simply are in the way. We think we are unstoppable but these storms remind us of our place, that we too are a part of Nature and not above her forces. 

This may be shocking or deemed insane, but I already miss winter. How soothing it was to sit on the couch and stare out the window during snow fall. It always calms me and alters my state of consciousness with its profound beauty. I will, however, enjoy the spring change and embrace summer when it fully arrives. People always ask me what season is my favorite. At one time it was simply autumn or spring, now I say I love all the seasons for different reasons. I love the cycle of Nature, the turning of the wheel.

Mornings are so peaceful. I start work at 8:00am, but get up at 5:30am to have a relaxing start to the day. I try to make time for myself. Otherwise I feel too rushed. This morning I feel peaceful. But who knows what the day will bring?

 

About Siofra |Nathifa|

A Druid and a Kemetic Pagan. I have studied Celtic Traditions, European Shamanism, the Fairy Faith, Native American Traditions, Wicca, Witchcraft and have explored New Age beliefs. I guess you could say I'm eclectic, but right now my focus is on Druidry and Kemetic Traditions. I am by no means, an expert in any of these interests. I am also a Bard in training.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

